Writing: The Chronicles (Part 2)

“A key to my thinking has always been the almost fanatical belief that what I was engaged in was a literary art form. That belief was compounded out of ego and necessity, I guess, a combination of the two”

Narcissistic? Yes it is
Powerful? Yes it is
True? Definitely it is..
The desire of power can be attributed in many ways,
When you read my words you do not hesitate to give that power & possession to me.. because you feel you are safe.
And you are, physically.
But it is your mentality that I resolve to seek & control.
Given enough trust, you will accept my strength. You will feel the power I have attained through others coarse through you, and it is through their devotion where your devotion is so easily attained.Perhaps, as I write and you read, we connect as a form of telepathic satellite and alas others read to join the satellite.
The more that connect the more pressure there is, the more trust there is.The question now then is how many people have read my words? And how many of them are affected by them? And is this number sufficient enough to provoke you into accepting them into your mind and not forgetting?I believe this recognizes a egotistic feeling of self achievement, self actualization and accomplishment, an accomplishment maybe I can’t reach through communicating with you face to face or in a simple dialogue or maybe I do but it depends on who would accept my words? Why would he/she accept my words? What are the circumstances that we are bound to live within?But through written words I am not breaking your comfort zone, am not crossing your self-security limits and you go read my words as a matter of choice and after you decided that you waste or invest minutes of your life reading it. That means I managed to cross to you, I managed to indulge your senses and focus to me and only me.
If you want to call me egotistic about what I said, well what the heck…I am egotistic and I maintained power, a power that I can control and possess. Even if none read my words, none attained anything of what I am writing, but I still had the power to write, interpret and present it to the outside world, outside my own bubble of security and comfort zone, I am putting myself on the line, under your judgments and criticism with dignity as an amateur writer reaching out to you or to the unknown.
And that’s why my signature speaks of :

~A spoken word is a moment. A written word is eternal~

Moe R.

