I am Not Fake

Sometimes i forget why we’re all floating along

I start sinking from thinking for too long

Find bubbles of air that push me back up

Click, bang; i am at the suface, i am still here but i am still what?

 

 

If i knew that answer i’d find another thing

To weigh my neck down and cause me pain

I guess i’m supposed to confront my fears

But everything is so sad when everything is so real

 

 

Never could write a smile to save my life

I can however smile to “make” things right

Please understand i am not depressed

Just saddened by this life called mess

With thought i hope it’ll all click one day

 

 

Then i can be done thinking this way

For now however a glass full of smile and cheer

Some call it being fake but everyone thinks its real….

 

~!~ A spoken Word is a Moment. A written Word is Eternal ~!~

Moe R

