Stacked & Scattered

the boxes lay scattered…
as I try, over and over, to tuck them away
but again and again they find their way back
into my sight

inside them lay visions
visions that only I can see
visions I’d rather not recall
visions I leave for another day

staring and wishing
staring and longing
for another day, another time
far away, but not too far from today
for when the boxes will no longer just lay where they want to lay

 

you wouldn’t think them to be
what I know them to be
you wouldn’t fear them to be
what I fear them to be

I can’t forget them
I can’t leave them
I can only look inside them
until the fear runs out

until all that is left
are boxes
old boxes
full of somethings
of another time passed.

~A spoken word is a moment. A written word is eternal~

Moe R.

