It’s 5 O’clock in the Morning

It’s 5 A.M and the black of the sky is receiving shades of blue.
The place is silent and the only sounds are of the swaying of my coat.

I wander around and sit down to write at this forgotten hour.
The sky too dark to provide light, but too lighted to be considered night.

This is the hour that wakes the birds and the dew.
And creates a gap between the previous night and the next day.

I relax at night for any time used is a bonus.
I worry during the day because any time wasted is a loss.

I do not like to hear the birds singing,
For it reminds me that I am awake too late and will awaken too late.

Yet the tireless night is worth the wait,
To see this cool quiet time of day.

To see the transition the universe presents us.
To see the past erase.

Almost as a new beginning I see the opportunities this day
And I hope that I will not waste it like I did today.

And the first car passes by to signify the work day beginning,
An early person driving day after day every morning to work.

5 AM is the only hour of every single day
Where I feel utterly relaxed and chaotic at the same time.

For I am engulfed by the silence of sleep,
And Insomniac with duties and hopes.

Here comes another car.
It looks like it is time to pace & finally wake up.

~A spoken word is a moment. A written word is eternal~

Moe R.

