A Reflection

No one, that is who I am. 

 

 

My talents emotionless. My vision’s obscured.
Neither painter nor poet; I’m blind to the art.

 

 

Beauty and wonder are mute. Destruction and sorrow erased.
I neither see evil nor do I understand its purpose.
I walk over grace and virtue and turn my back to the meaning of power and justice.

 

 

Dark is just a shade I have yet to master or even comprehend.
Light shines at me but it never gazes through me.

 

 

No one, that is who I am.  

 

 

I throw words at a paper hoping something sticks.
I make lines on a canvas imagining something grand.
But they mean nothing. They express nothing.

 

 

I can’t grasp originality. Out of tune and off beat, all I do comes off stale.
Repeating the same sour note, my feelings are bland.

 

 

No one, that is who I am. 

 

A reflection of my past works is all I seem to be.

 

 

~!~ A spoken Word is a Moment. A written Word is Eternal ~!~

Moe R

