The paradigm

I wrote of a man who was more like me than I am me, and when I thought of meeting this man it intimidated me.

I viewed him as judgmental and scary, yet I still yearned for his approval.

I thought about it and asked myself, is that truly how I am? How could that be?

Then i saw the man again, and thought of him, and instead of fearing how he would judge me, i asked myself if he would open his heart to me, and I saw his face and understood that he would.

What would restrict him are things he sees, things even I see, that I knowingly do and engage in, that are bad for me. I then saw that it was my choice to not be close to him, because he walked a higher path than me, and I was still content with my addictions.

But one day that will change.

~A spoken word is a moment. A written word is eternal~

Moe R.

