Rapture Within A Morbid Solace

“When one has the feeling of dislike for evil, when one feels tranquil, one finds pleasure in listening to good teachings; when one has these feelings and appreciates them, one is free of fear”

Buddha

 

I Remember…

Inability

To “Keep it all in mind”

I find I speak less and less what I wish to, and more and more of what I hope to silence…

I feel as though I deny nature
In what I do…

I try to change, become better.

I fail to keep in mind what I am trying to do…
What I am trying to say…
My goals.
What have I accomplished?

I know A LOT but maybe little…
Still, I FEEL. I am aware of this, and it is my belief
That I understand at least my feelings.

I know that I feel what my life should be.
It should be happy.

I care very little for those around me…
But, I care for those I wish to care for
Very greatly.

So……..
What should I do?

Find a way to be happy. Happier!
With those I chose to care about…
I feel that I am doing a good job.
I am “keeping things in mind”
And I am not a fool.

I fly a starship
cross the skies and stars above.
No plans, no direction.
Merely flight.

Weightlessness.

I am always working,
calculating this, fiddling with that,
but all in all, my direction is arbitrary
to my desires

those which I do not know.

I sail a caravel,
furl the mains and let It fly
cross the emerald ocean
merely travel

to no destination.

I am always working,
ratcheting pulleys, trimming the sheets,
but all in all, my direction is arbitrary
to my desires

those which I do not know.

To sail the stars and fly the oceans
with no concept of time nor direction.
Man should be so lucky in the worlds of today.

And to my desires,
those which I do not know-
who are you to direct me?

I understand where I live
How I live
What happens around me and how it affects me…

I only struggle with a choice.

Do I chose to understand your world
Or mine?

The obvious answer…
Is both.

~A spoken word is a moment. A written word is eternal~

Moe R.

