Memories are meant to be…..

What kind of people do they think we are? Is it possible they do not realize that we shall never cease to persevere against them until they have been taught a lesson which they and the world will never forget?
Winston Churchill

 

 

 

In the life span of us-human beings-we get exposed to too many situations, we meet a lot of other “us”, we gain experience, knowledge, if I may say “we are subjects to exposure of anything whatsoever for as long as we live on our beloved planet earth”.

Now the bottom line of this lame introduction is to say that once the “exposure” happens can never be forgotten, ignored or forgotten, and yes I’m repeating forgotten twice coz people tend to believe that they forget things that happened in their lives, I mean major things of course. People would go like “oh! Yes, you mean that time when I was in love with that girl and she lied to me about her feelings.

Man! My heart broke so badly, but no, I FORGOT all about that.” How sarcastic can that be? I find it funny actually and rather deceiving to oneself. I know some people would say that saying “forget” doesn’t mean the literal meaning of the it, yes, I’m not talking about those people, I mean those who literally want to forget something they went through and has become part of their lives for a while, no one wants to forget “parts” of their lives, do they?

I can’t find reasons why one should or even could forget things that affected their lives in a bad or good way. No one forgets these things; they might have inevitably gone to the attics of their brains but never out of them completely. What’s forgotten are those trivial things no one cares to remember, things like what you had for lunch yesterday or how many times you went to the bathroom :D. So, forgetting that you loved someone and now you don’t, had an operation and suffered illness, went to Florida for the summer and saw Mickey in Disney Land and he kissed you on the cheek is not an option. They have only been replaced by something else because you no longer share that memory with anyone, and not wanting to talk about something that hurt you long ago doesn’t mean that it’s not in your mind anymore..

 

 

 

~A spoken word is a moment. A written word is eternal~

Moe R.

